What happens when you die?

This is certainly a question that we have already, or will one day ask ourselves. What will happen to be when I die? Will I be reincarnated (is there such a thing?)? Do I get a choice in the matter? What if I don’t want to come back to earth? Can I stay and watch my family grow? Can I come back and spook people out?

When I give readings for people and I speak with deceased loved ones, I catch glimpses of what the afterlife may be like. I’ve never consciously existed on that plane, but it sort of feels like looking through a keyhole. Along with this, I have asked my guide Miss Prescot, about life after death and what it is really like. This is what I know and believe:

What is death?

Death is a shift in energy. We all know that energy cannot be created on destroyed- it simply changes form. During our “death”, we shift from our human form into a spirit form.

I get it, I get it, but does it hurt?

From what I have learned, death does not “hurt”, just as it does not hurt the ice cube to turn into water. It simply happens when the conditions are right. I do believe that death can, at times be “uncomfortable”. Miss Prescot likens it to trying to fit through a small door. It can take some squeezing, some squishing, some pushing and pulling, but it doesn’t “hurt”, it just takes some adjustment. It also depends greatly on the way you die. If it is a gradual decrease in energy – such as a disease –you are likely to just feel weaker and weaker as you put more focus on a different form of your energy. If it is a sudden death – such as being in an accident –I believe it feels as though the energy shift happens faster and therefore could be either effortless or you may experience feelings of pressure or slight discomfort.  The important thing to remember is that these sensations last for a very short period of time. Human and physical sensations are truly limiting when it comes to the true spectrum of “experience”, as once we die, one of the first things we realize is that there is more than just “this feels good” and “this feels bad”.

And then what?

You usually spend some time “traveling” – where you climb to a higher frequency. Here you may experience your loved ones who have been waiting to welcome you to the highest love and light. People describe this part as traveling through a tunnel of light, approaching and even brighter light at the end of. Others describe it as a white light room where they experience the pure love of those who love them. It’s whatever you want.

And then what?

And then you create.

What does that mean?

You do as you do on earth, and you create your experience. The only difference is that in spirit form, the law of attraction is instantaneous. There is no time delay as there is on earth (imagine if we didn’t have a time delay on earth – and everything we thought about manifested instantly? It would be chaos!!). So, if you think about your sister who was waiting by the hospital bed as you passed on, you would instantly be with her. If you thought about a red Ferrari, you instantly have a red Ferrari. But, what are you gonna do with a red Ferrari in the spirit world? Well, I don’t really know.

This is one part of the afterlife that most people struggle with the most. It’s difficult to get used to how powerful you really are, when you just spent the last 80+ years on earth finding experiences to convince you that you weren’t. It’s a steep learning curve, but pretty soon you learn to control your thoughts and consciousness to only attract and manifest the highest good.

Does Hell exist?

Sure. Remember what I said about the law of attraction, and how everything you think about focus on manifests instantly? Well, if you think about “hell” and believe that you belong there, you would experience hell instantly. The good thing is that, as soon as you start disliking your experience of being in this hell you have created (which I bet won’t take very long), you attract something else (probably something much nicer – like a land made of ice cream. Yum).

Does heaven exist?

Look around you, hotcakes!

Do I get to see how my world continues without me in it?

Yes you do (if you choose to), but first you have to dos something more important. You have to watch “the movie of your life”. Here you will experience “watching” your life. All the decisions you made, all the decisions you avoided. The good ones, the bad ones, the good relationships, the sucky relationships, the people you love, the people you hurt, the people that loved you, your greatest challenges and your overcoming of them, your greatest challenges and your fear of them, your greatest teachers, your love, your pain, the lessons your learned and failed to learn, your first boyfriend who gave you a promise ring, your dysfunctions, your delusions, your truth. Everything. Here you have time to review your human life – from start to finish. What was good? What was great? What do you need to do better? Did you fulfil your life purpose? All those unanswered questions you have – well they will be answered here.

Great! Now can I see how my world continues without me in it?

Yes you can! If you choose to, you can watch your family and friends on earth grieve their precious loss, and then eventually move on with their life.

Can I move things around and give them signs that I am still with them?

Yes, although at this stage of your evolution you are still a lower energy spirit. This means you haven’t yet graduated to “the light” just yet, and so you are not as powerful as you could be. You might find moving things are tricky at times, as it requires a great deal of energy and also the shifting of energy (from spirit form to the kind that can move physical objects. It’s tricky). You can definitely try though, and you may well surprise yourself. You can also help give your loved ones on earth little “nudges” to take a particular route to work, or to be at a certain place at a certain time so that they cane experience a magical synchronicity that reassures them that you are near.

At this time, will I be very attached to my loved ones?

Yes and no. You will still love them and care for them, and have some biases about them (As you have yet to go into the next dimension), but you will also have a deeper understanding for life and how it is working for them.

So I’ve watched the movie of my life, and hung around my family for a little bit, now what can I do?

Now you have three options. You can:

Graduate ‘Guide’ School

You may choose to become a person’s guide. In order to do this, there is a certain level of “schooling” you have to complete. When I say schooling, I don’t mean just sitting in a classroom taking a social studies class. What I mean is that you simply begin increasing your frequency and travelling into the different dimensions of the spirit world (I believe that are 5-7 dimensions. I believe the first 5 are related to guides, angels and masters, and the last 2 are related to the experience of God and oneness – see the third option “experience oneness).

Once you graduate, someone’s higher self will contact you and say “Hey, I really need a guide down there. Could you help?” and you will probably say “Hell yes!!” and BAM, you have your first client.

If you choose not to be a guide, you will simply be a higher level being, just chillaxin’ and watching over the universe.

Reincarnate

You may choose to reincarnate onto earth again. Why would you want to do that? Because only through living on earth can you experience and grow through suffering. If you do choose to reincarnate, you will go through the process of selecting your life, your parents, your soulmate, and BAM, you’re back on earth doing the whole “human thing” –buying a latte on your way to work, falling in love, going to the gym, getting your heart broken, healing that broken heart, working through family issues, getting a raise, getting fired, making friends, losing friends, learning a sport, facing your fears, calling in sick to work. Yeah, you know what I’m talking about.

Experience oneness

You may choose to experience oneness, which is to experience God. When I see beings in this form, I see them in a cocoon of light, experience ultimate bliss and nirvana. Beings who have committed suicide on earth enter this dimension as soon as they pass on in order to undergo the healing process. I cannot speak to spirits in this dimension. I imagine it is because the yare in too great a frequency for me to access, and also, I’m pretty sure they don’t want to be disturbed (“Hang on. I’ll be with you in a moment. I’m just experiencing ultimate ecstasy.” Likely story.)

6 thoughts on “What happens when you die?

  1. avneesh says:

    Hi Malavika,

    It’s a very specific information about dying that you have shared here. Is it reading for the books or all from your own experience of talking with the guides / angles / masters?

    Thanks
    Avneesh

    Like

    • Malavika says:

      I realize it is very specific information I’ve given – almost as if I died myself, and came back to tell the story 😉

      The information I have is my opinion and my belief. This is what I have gathered from connecting with my spirit guides- which of course is just a form of my own intuition and knowingness 🙂

      Like

  2. Teenage Saint says:

    Can we chose in a reincarnation whether to be a human or a bird/animal etc etc and at that point of time do we know that being a human would be much fun than being anything else?
    and you said we can choose our life, our parents, how can we really choose them? Isn’t that something like fate?
    PS : It’s because of the excitement that i am unable to articulate well!
    And I wish i can meet you someday and do this reading thing. But alas i am on the other side of the earth!!

    Like

    • Malavika says:

      According to my beliefs: you can choose what you want to be in a reincarnation. Being a human is not necessarily “more fun” than anything else – but would provide you with just a different set of growth opportunities than you would get if you came back as, let’s say…a dung beetle 🙂 So you would have to choose what you want to experience.

      We choose our parents before we are born. We have a very important relationship with our parents throughout our lifetime -regardless of what kind of parents they are – they teach us a lot. I am a little confused about what you mean by this question! Maybe you could try to rephrase it so I could understand better?

      I believe certain things in life our predestined such as: our parents, our death, certain special people in our lives. The other is all improv 😀 But exactly what we need at the exact time we need it to grow.

      Like

  3. Teenage Saint says:

    I don’t believe in religion. isn’t it true that religions have been created my humans. My parents constantly ask me to bow before the idols and pray ( i am a Hindu) but i am quite skeptical of this practice. I don’t like doing it, how can i believe god to exist on a piece of stone? Maybe its because of this that of-late i have started doubting in the very existence of god! what do u think?

    Like

    • Malavika says:

      I don’t believe in religion either (neither do I hate it).
      I don’t believe in a “God” that wears a white robe and sandals, or a God that exists in objects and temples and churches – where we the only way we can catch a glimpse of them is to go there and worship them.
      I believe in the god that exists in each of us – our own divine and godly power to create, experience, evolve and love. I think what we should be praying to or worshiping is ourselves – but the small part of ourselves that is the most powerful and knowing.
      I think you should look at your parents encouragements to engage in prayer to an idol in a different way. It isn’t a bad thing to do, if you do it for the right reasons. You can see that time as an opportunity for yourself to meditate, or to connect with the power of the universe, and yourself – rather than a circumstance where you are forced to worship an object 🙂

      This is just a suggestion! My parents are hindu too 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

