How to leave a legacy

    1. Get clear on your message.

“Don’t ask for what the world needs. Ask for what makes you come alive and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive”

Let me ask you this; how do you want to change the world and how do you want to do it? You may want to create a world-wide revolution, or you may want to make a somewhat smaller change that affects different people in different ways. Neither is right or wrong, or better than the other – whatever it is – the world needs you to live out your purpose to maximum. This is what you are here to do. People are waiting for it.

So, what do you want to be remembered for? My (amazing) business coach, Heather, asked me once about my “brand”. She defined a brand as “what people say about you when you’re not in the room.” Ask yourself this question. What would they say about you? This is your brand.

And what are you really passionate about? How do you want to change your world? What is important to you? What do you want to be remembered for? When you die, how will the people around you finish this sentence “Oh, she/he was the girl/guy who ________.”

Do you want to empower women? Men? Children? How? Do you want to create a movement to incorporate spiritual living into our day to day lives? Do you want to teach people to do something? Do you want to challenge the way people think? Do you want to spread the beauty of music or art? Do you want to help those dependent on drug habits to find a strength deeper within themselves? Do you want to spread a little love? Do you want to teach people how to use their intuition/their money/ their pain / their relationship with earth and animals.

The list is endless, and there are so many ways to make a difference that will resonate deeply with you. So find yours.

    2. Find ways to start living your message.

This is a crucial step. Find ways to start making your message true for you. You’re in the process of creating your legacy – that is exciting! Let your life be a representation for what you believe in. Keep everything you do, say, feel, think in total alignment for what you believe is true. That’s integrity. And people want integrity. People are attracted to integrity. If you do not hold a high standard of integrity in all that you do, no body will want you. So this is why we are putting this step here. It’s very important.

I mean, how much would you believe in me as an intuitive reader if I never really practiced, gave readings on myself, shared my personal experiences and knowledge, or if I never really did my own work – such as a regular meditation and connection with my own guides? How can you teach something you never took the time to really learn and apply? How can you empower people if you have yet to empower yourself? You can’t just talk the talk, you gotta walk the walk too.

So find your walk, wear your best heels (or an equivalent male counterpart shoe. Sorry guys 😦 ) and walk that walk! Everyone’s waiting!

    3. Be the best at what you do.

“If you’re good at what you do, people will look for you. So, be good at what you do

Whatever you have chosen to do, make sure you are the best at it. Make people look for you. If you are interested in doing readings, make your readings so unspeakably, jaw-droopingly amazing that people specifically look for YOU and want a reading with YOU. There are many of psychics in the sea, but you’re different. Make it so that people would rather wait a few weeks to get  a reading with YOU rather than get a reading with any ol’ Miss Cleo. I use ‘Psychics’ as an example because it is my own personal experience, but of course it can be applied to anything and everything you do. If you are a doctor, be the best doctor in the world. It might seem hard, but find a way. If you’re an energy worker, be the best energy worker. If you’re a teacher, be the best teacher.

Make people look for you.

Things to avoid:

Never be concerned about how many people look for you, find you, want you, need you or how many clients/followers/fans you believe you should have.

As my guide, Miss Prescot tells me many times – this is not my concern. This is up to the universe to send me the people who are aligned with my intentions and frequency.  My job is to my make my intentions aligned with excellence and my frequency breathtakingly high. All you should be concerned is your content, your message, your legacy and whether or not you are the kick-ass-king/queen of it.

Never try to change people.

It is because of this that I don’t approach random people on the street, and people who are not yet ready for an experience of a reading, and say “Hey, please come and get a reading with me. I’m really wicked-cool!!”

Generally, people know what people want. If they want you, they will find you. People can be very self-determined, and that’s great. If they want something, and I mean, really want it, nothing will stop them from seeking it out. It’s your job to attract those who are ready to seek you out.

Also, by taking a more “they’ll come to me when they’re ready” approach, you send some amazing “I’m confident in what I do” vibes out to the universe, that will eventually draw in more wonderful people, things, situations, and events towards you. It’s a win-win situation.

Don’t try to fix people. They are unfixable and they like it. If they wanted to be fixed, they would come to you and say “please help me!!” or something along those lines. Your purpose is not to change someone’s opinion. What a futile task! You’ll be working very hard, for a very long time, thinking that maybe you’ve changed how one person thinks, and BAM, as soon as you leave the room they will go back to doing what they believe is right.  This is who we are. So instead, work with the people who want to change, who want to see things in a different perspective, and not only will your job be easier (and not impossible), but you’ll have a lot more fun knowing that the people who are in your life are there because they want to be.

Never stop believing in yourself.

As soon as you stop believing in what you do, who you are, and your product  – that’s it – game over. No one wants to use someone else’s trash.

So always believe in yourself, and your amazing gifts, and all that you have to offer, because you are special and perfect and whole and complete and there is so much that you can teach us.

And we’re all waiting for you.

*Note: I made an edit to the post “Soulmates, twin-flames and “the –one””.  Just a little something that I feel really helps string everything together:

Soulmates are a soul-connection

&

Twin-flames are a heart connection.

Love

m

5 thoughts on “How to leave a legacy

  1. Michelle Morrison says:

    Hi Malavika,

    It is always so amazing how messages come just as you need them, I love the universe for this! This is such a great message today, thank you so much for sharing your knowledge, it resonates deeply.

    Love and hugs, Michelle

    Like

  2. Donna says:

    Malavika, malavika, malavika….your name has been popping into my thoughts over and over recently and yesterday it was so strong that before I could start my day I sat at my computer to search out how to contact you. I had lost your contact info and forgotten your last name so I went on Facebook searching on just “Malavika”. 500 names later I was empty handed, except for a cue to google search “malavika & Kamloops”. The result was the lovely article in Yoga magazine about Malavika Suresh!; which then led me to your beautiful, soul inpiring website. Last year you told me in a reading that I had 5 angels with me and you helped me open that door. I have no doubt they led me to you once again as I am going through a crisis. Your words of wisdom are grounding me right now and making me refocus. Because I know your words are true, and because I have strayed from my truth, I am in crisis. Your intuitive readings are amazingly accurate…the surprise you told me about was a beautiful retirement home in Costa Rica! (which I hope one day you will come and visit). I would love another reading when you have the time. All the best in Ireland with your studies!

    Love from Kamloops

    Like

  3. Ari Gonzo says:

    Wow! You left me speechless! I believe I might have spoken to you once or twice (a very long time ago) on the site of Elftown *smiles*. No sooner than later, I found myself clicking on this link and my god!–I’m without a doubt grateful that I did. For some silly reason, I had been shy to contact you and complement your work haha, but really, your words find the greatest way of flowing into the heart of anyone.

    You’re bloody great!

    Like

    • Malavika says:

      Wow, thank YOU so much for stopping by and taking the time to leave me such a lovely comment. You made my day!

      I am really glad you have enjoyed it 🙂

      Love
      m

      Like

Leave a Reply

