Make your life extraordinary today.

Just think, if you were to use all of your talents to the maximum of your ability, if you were to enjoy every moment of every day, if you were to see the truth in every moment, if you were to prioritize and do what’s important when it is important, if you tried your very hardest in all that you do, if you actually did everything you needed to do, if you loved everyone exactly as they are, just think of how amazing your life would be. Think of the kind of things you would be achieving, the mountains you would be climbing, the things you would be learning, the relationships you would be enjoying.Make your life extraordinary today.

This is something I wrote myself and stuck on my wall. It reminds me of how different my life could be if I actually lived to my full potential. I hope it inspires you the way it inspires me every time I read it.

Remember that it is our job to use each moment to make our lives extraordinary. It is our responsibility to live with integrity and zest. Our lives are what we make it. If you’re not getting 100% back, perhaps it’s because you’re not putting 100% in.

I know there are many instances in my life where I know I am only putting in around 20%-50% of the effort something requires. But that will get me no where in my life, and I know it.

There are three types of people in this world.

There are the kind of people who refuse to learn from their mistakes. Who keep attracting the same drama, the same issues, the same problems over and over again. The kind of people who do always less than what is required. Sometimes someone will call them on it, but most of the time, people have just learned to stop trusting and expecting anything much from them at all.

Then there are the kind of people who do the bare minimum. They get by on the bare essentials. They do whatever they need to do in order to not cause a scene, or stir up questions around the work they are doing. They work 9-5 and struggle to find the time and energy to pursue their passions. But they have a feeling that there’s gotta be something more to this life.

And of course, saving the best for last – The people who succeed in life are the ones who go the extra mile, who stay the extra hour, who work hard, and who love deeply. And hard work is hard. It’s mean to be. They always make sure they have time for the things that matter to them, because they don’t see any other option. They do things that are fun or lead to fun. They are disciplined and focused, with soft cuddly edges. They are focused on quality and strength of relationships rather than numbers and figures. They put in 100% most of the time, but not all the time, because let’s face it – they are human too.

They fail sometimes sure, but they always get up again. They learn from their mistakes. They set big goals for themselves. They love a lot. They have a big enough heart to love other people and also themselves. They believe in you, but only because they believe in themselves first.

 

I know which kind of person I want to be.

Do you?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Make your life extraordinary today.

  1. Teenage Saint says:

    Your blog is full of optimism. It really is making me happy to read these posts, looking at the pictures and realizing how much you enjoy your life. Whenever i am gonna feel low, your blog would be my destination!
    And for the record, I belong to the second category. Hope i graduate to the last one soon.. 🙂

    Like

    • Malavika says:

      That is such a sweet compliment. Thank you. I am glad that my blog can inspire you in some way! Every moment is a moment to love and embrace. Even the ordinary ones. Especially the ordinary ones.

      Like

  2. seo says:

    Admiring the persistence you put into your site and in depth information you present. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed information. Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Like

Leave a Reply

