How to feel better.

Because we all have those days. When all you want to do is feel better. About yourself. About your relationships. About your love. About your life. About your world. About your priorities. About somebody elses priorities. About your reality. About your truth.

Bring your attention to your body.

Let’s start outwards and work our way in. Bring all your attention to your body. This is step one in the grounding process, because when we are upset and scattered, we are ungrounded.

So get connected with your body again. How does it feel?  What hurts? Where are you holding tension? What doesn’t feel right and balanced.

Just experience it. You don’t have to do anything about it.

Bring your attention to your feelings

How are you feeling? Take the next minute to literally name your feelings.

Sad. Frustrated. Lonely. Bored. Scared. Nervous. Heavy. Stressed. Disappointed. Let down. Heartbroken.

Now take the time to express your feelings.

In a safe and appropriate way. Even at this stage, we are not “fixing” the problem. We are just done with resisting the problem. We are accepting these feelings. We are going to do what we can with these feelings. We are going to express them.

Cry if you need to.

Scream into a pillow you need to.

Think about it for a while if you need to.

Complain about it to yourself if you need to.

 

Now you can release these feelings.

And it will be easy because you have not resisted them.They have lived their purpose. They served as a universal indicator of something that is out of balance in your world. You don’t have to be sad. You just had to listen.

At this stage, you can simply call your guides and angels and hand over whatever is troubling you to them.

 

What can I do now?

Now ask yourself, what can I do right now that will help bring me to peace in this situation?

Maybe you can make a phone call. Maybe you could explain how you feel in a loving and non-overly emotional and non-blaming way. Maybe you could go to sleep. Maybe you could get organized. Maybe you could start doing some work. Maybe you could talk to somebody. Maybe you could let something go. Maybe you could take more time for yourself. Maybe you could put yourself first. Maybe you could just relax.

 

Take action now.

And whatever it is that you decide that you can do right now – do it. Make your peace a priority in your life and take the steps you need to take to make this your truth and thus your reality.

 

 

Feel better soon 🙂 We all can.

 

5 thoughts on “How to feel better.

  1. Mandy says:

    I am in love with your blog. Its great. I don’t know if you have heard about the book “The Secret” but it talks of the law of attraction and everything else that goes along with it. I was introduced to this a little over a year ago but didn’t think anything of it until recently (a month or so ago). I then was feeling down and hopeless and decided to REALLY listen to what it was telling me. I since then have been feeling so good and positive and things have been going my way. These things truly work! People should really try it out! Life can change! Things can be great! I was wondering if you have anymore book recommendations( since you said you started studying all of these things)that have really made a difference in your life. I am ready to broaden my horizons and go beyond the book of “The Secret”.

    Like

    • Malavika says:

      Hi Mandy, it’s nice to hear from you. And I am soooo happy you love my blog! That means so much to me.
      Ah yes, I have indeed heard about the secret. And infact this was one of the first “spiritual/self-help” book I read when I first started getting interested.
      I thought it was a great introduction to the law of attraction – and of course there are many other books that go into more detail.
      As for for your question regarding books I would recommend – I’ll think about it and get back to you, either personally, or maybe I will write a blog post on it! I have read many books in this genre and I would like to think about it and choose my favourites that I could pass on to you.

      So stick around, I would love to help you.
      Love,
      Malavika

      Like

Leave a Reply

