What to do when you ask your intuition big questions and you don’t hear shit back.

“Spirit guides, oh knowing universe, higher self, GOD….I really need some help. Should I leave my job? Like, is that the right decision for me? I wanna leave but I don’t know if I should. I just need your help. Do I do it? This has really been troubling me. I feel so lost and I have no idea what the next step to take in my life is…:( Is it the right time? I’ve been meditating and stuff for months now, so I think you owe me an answer. So, what do you think? Shall I do it?….”

…..*Silence*

“Awesome. Thanks for the help….NOT” 

Sound familiar?

I try to live my life with a constant connection to a part of me that is in touch with my intuition and the bigger picture. I make my decisions from this place. I make my life changes from this place. I love and I heal from this place. I find comfort and reassurance from this place.

But is it always easy? No. Even after years of cultivating my connection with my intuition, there are still some areas of myself that I have trouble accessing because my ego gets in the way.  It is hard to ask questions about issues that are extremely personal to me, because I am so involved in them myself, and I acknowledge how easy it would be for my hopes and my fears to manifest in my response. This makes it lose its validity. Instead of focusing on what is, I find myself thinking about what I want or what I am afraid of.

Another challenge that many people encounter is that they ask questions and feel that they “just don’t hear anything!”

I’ve had plenty of times like this. When I ask a (conveniently very) important and life changing question for myself and listen to the great white noise of the universe. Nothin’. I got nothin’.

Come on, Intuition! Where are you when I really need you? Where are you for my BIG life questions like – is this relationship right for me? Should I change my courses at school? Should I move away? What actually makes me freakin’ happy?

I know you help me out when I need to know if I want a jam sandwich or a peanut butter sandwich at 3:00am in the morning (always go with jam. its stickier and messier but more fun), but what about when I need to know what on EARTH I am supposed to do with my life?

These questions are hard to answer. And it can be frustrating, when, even after weeks, months, years of meditating and developing your spiritual connection to your gut instinct- you still find yourself talking to yourself, when all you really really need is someone to yell the answer into your face.

Something like “SERIOUSLY? WE’RE GOING TO HAVE THIS CONVERSATION AGAIN? DON’T QUIT YOUR JOB YET, YOU’RE GOING TO GET A REALLY GREAT JOB OFFER IN NOVEMBER ANYWAY, SO JUST WAIT IT OUT. IT’S CALLED PATIENCE. HAVE YOU HEARD OF IT? GET SOME. ALSO, STAY WITH YOUR BOYFRIEND BECAUSE HE’S A GREAT GUY AND YOU KNOW IT, AND IN THE MEAN TIME STOP BEING SUCH A WHINY B****. GET A GRIP, AND GO MAKE YOURSELF A JAM SANDWICH.”

Yeah, you know what I’m talkin’ about.

But unfortunately, the yelling doesn’t always come. Neither does the “answer”. And you are left contemplating if all this intuition stuff really exists.

I have found a solution.

Sometimes all you need to do is ask the right question. When you ask the right question, your life will move into the answer.

Instead of straining to “hear an answer”, you can allow your life to become the answer.

By asking the right questions – your life will reflect your intuitive knowingness of the answer.

Here’s a simple meditation I am doing a lot these days.

::A meditation to ask the right questions::

  1. Begin by getting comfortable in your meditation spot. Close your eyes and count back from 100 to 0. Focus on your breathing and your counting. If your thoughts drift, simply bring them back to the present moment.
  2. Bring your awareness to each part of your body one at time, from your toes to your eyebrows, to the very top of your head.
  3. By this point, you should be in a place of calmness and stillness. Here, you must ask your question. This question can be as closed or as open as you like it be – that doesn’t matter – the only requirement is that you should ask the question that you are yearning to find the answer for.
  4. Bring yourself out of your meditation gently.
  5. Go out and live your life like the rockstar that you are, and keep your self aware of small changes that will occur in your life in the next couple of days. You will notice a heightened sense of awareness, a feeling of calm and “knowingness”, and your life will begin to reflect the very answer to the question you have asked.

So if you are wondering “What the heck kind of question is she talking about?” let me explain. Here are some examples:

What is my joy?

What am I passionate about?

Is this relationship/job/opportunity right for me?

Should I quit my job?s

What am I supposed to do with my life?

How can I re-structure my business?

How can I earn more money?

How do I let go of anger/resentment/sadness/grief/a lost love?

How can I make my life more peaceful?

How can I help these conflicts heal?

How can I be a better girlfriend/wife/husband/sister/brother etc?

——

Now, I can’t ask the question for you. You got to do it yourself. And you got to live the answer yourself too.

In the next few days to a week, notice your life shift remarkably to show you a truth about yourself. Notice your life opening up new opportunities for you to find your joy, restructure your business, let go of anger, stay or leave in your relationship, heal your conflicts.

As an example, if you are asking a question about a situation and wondering if you you will ever feel okay about it- if it is acceptable and if the present conditions will heal – you may notice that in the next few days you feel completely calm and resolved. A relieving sense of inner peace and satisfaction will wash over you, and you will know that, yes, maybe things are difficult now, but one day, things are going to be peaceful. That you can say resolute in your decision to stay, because all will be well.

However, if you feel the opposite, and in the next few days after asking your question, you notice that new issues keep coming up, struggles, and just a general feeling of discontent – take it as a hint from the universe, that perhaps conditions are not favourable for you after all.

Just be open, and aware. And let your life move naturally, and effortlessy, and never be afraid to see what you have always been shown. It will be for your highest good.

6 thoughts on “What to do when you ask your intuition big questions and you don’t hear shit back.

  1. mrbricksworld says:

    I loved this post and your blog. I just wrote an entire 60,000 word mystery novel about this..it is a true story but I don’t want to get my pants sued off me, so I novelized the story.

    I do agree everyone has the ability to use their inner thoughts to guide them – but most people rarely do. It is amazing how we can allow your ego as you say to control your life and get no where when you intuition is freakin’ screaming at the top of their lungs for us to do something totally different.

    Have a great day.

    Mr Bricks

    Like

    • Malavika says:

      You wrote a mystery novel about what exactly? Are you planning on getting it published? 🙂

      Yes, I know there are many people who have experienced instances in their life where they think “Man, I knew it all along. If only I had listened”.

      And then these same people also experience moments where you could really use some clarity, and it doesnt come as easily as you would have liked – which is what this post addresses.

      Thank you so much for your involvement in my little blog thing!

      Malavika

      Like

  2. veehcirra says:

    I can’t tell you how happy am I to come across your blog and in particular this post, am at major crossroads in my life right on so many levels and am so afraid to make a step, thank you for stating it so clearly, the answer does lie within me, and this time I will surely listen 🙂

    Like

    • Malavika says:

      The answer really does lie within you, and I totally acknowledge how difficult it can be to access that answer at times. Especially when we really need. Breathe. Be still. Ask the right questions. And then let your life move into the answer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

